search
menu

National ESG Alliance

The National ESG Alliance is the only business association in Russia that deals solely with the sustainable development agenda and unites companies that have already introduced these principles in their business model and are deliberately moving forward with the ESG-transformation. As of today, it includes 23 founding members that are leaders of sustainable transition in their respective sectors: industry, finance, real estate, retail, pharmaceuticals and others.

Message from General Director Andrey Sharonov

Strategic goals

Three Strategic Goals lie at the core of the Alliance activities, approved for the period of 2022-2024:

1
To act as a mediator (not a lobbyist) between the business and the state on all regulatory issues that cover sustainable development of business and ESG-transformation.
2
To act as a methodologist and a driver (i.e., to create practical solutions) for ESG-transformation for an ever-growing number of companies, as well as for SMEs, involved in their supply chains.
3
To maintain relations with the international community and build partnerships with “friendly” jurisdictions (BRICS, EAEU, SCO) which are key trading partners of the Russian export-oriented companies.

Projects

METHODOLOGY ON EVALUATION OF BUSINESS CONTRIBUTION TO THE ACHIEVEMENT OF NATIONAL GOALS OF THE RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Status: in process

Currently in Russia there are no metrics and methodologies that would allow government authorities and society to measure and evaluate how “green” business contributes not only to the 17 UN Sustainable Development Goals, but also to the country’s national goals. That is why the National ESG Alliance, together with partners from Kept (former KPMG), initiated the development of the ESG Standard (ESG Tool), which will help to demonstrate and evaluate the contribution of Russian companies to achieving the National Development Goals of the Russian Federation.

The ESG Tool methodology will include a list of indicators for assessing companies and will be based on both international standards and national regulatory recommendations. Development of the indicators will be preceded by serious analytical work, covering not only the national goals of the Russian Federation, but also federal and national projects. It is necessary to analyze not only the relevance of the legislation, but also the existing requirements for the disclosure of ESG information by companies.

As an outcome, the market will be offered with a user-friendly and practical tool that will allow society and government authorities to determine and evaluate the contribution of Russian companies to achieving the national goals of the Russian Federation, and for businesses to effectively adjust their own development strategies.

QUALITY OF LIFE INDEX OF THE TERRITORIES WHERE ESG ALLIANCE COMPANIES OPERATE

Status: completed

In Russia, more than 26 million people live in cities with populations of less than 100,000 people. The Quality of Life Index of the territories where ESG Alliance companies operate  will cover 119 such cities from 44 regions of the Russian Federation and will provide the full picture of the quality of life in cities throughout the country.

The Index is based on the City Life Index developed by VEB.RF and the Sustainable Living City Index of Rusal, the world’s largest aluminium producer and one of the Alliance’s member companies. The Index is operating on a separate digital platform and will allow municipalities, companies and citizens to form a comprehensive vision of the quality of life in medium and small industrial cities of Russia. For companies it is a useful tool to assess the effectiveness of their social investments strategies in the territories where they operate and identify priority areas of development.

INTERACTIVE MAP OF THE CLIMATE INITIATIVES

Status: completed

The interactive map of climate initiatives is based on a geographic information system and displays existing climate projects of Russian companies at any stage of implementation, giving the user an opportunity to examine all available information on them, filter them by various parameters (currently up to 11) and compare them with each other.

The map is an open database, and any company implementing a climate project has an opportunity to add its project to the map and present it to the market. The map is intended to become a kind of “display” of best practices, giving the market the most complete understanding of the range of existing business initiatives aimed at achieving climate goals. Such a project will stimulate growth in the number and quality of climate projects, encourage companies not only to disclose and promote information about such projects, but also to share experience on implementing climate initiatives.

METHODOLOGICAL RECOMMENDATIONS ON CLIMATE RISKS

Status: completed

The ESG Alliance and Kept have prepared methodological recommendations for assessing the risks associated with climate change. The document, designed for the broad market, is a universal guide relevant to both non-financial and financial sectors. It outlines the main approaches to identification, qualitative and quantitative assessment of climate risks, as well as to development and update of risk management measures.

METHODOLOGICAL RECOMMENDATIONS ON ESG-TRANSFORMATION FOR SUPPLY CHAINS

Status: in process

Within the project, the companies of the Alliance explore a possibility of developing a cross-cutting methodology, which, with further industry specifics, can be used by large companies to evaluate their suppliers. This methodology will not only harmonize approaches to assessing suppliers, but will also provide recommendations for supply chain participants based on the experience of the ESG Alliance companies. As one of the outcomes of the project, the Alliance may form a registry of “responsible suppliers” who are assessed with the use of the methodology recommended by the Alliance.

ESG-DISCLOSURE.RU

Status: active

ESG-disclosure.ru is the first public service in Russia for comparing key indicators of non-financial reporting of Russian companies. The National ESG Alliance and the Interfax Group, which is an expert in creating systems for effective risk management and disclosure of corporate information, presented a ready-made tool for working with non-financial information. The website covers data on more than 600 companies that disclose non-financial information. For each company, up to 60 ESG parameters are available, reflecting the environmental (E) and social (S) responsibility of the business, and the quality of corporate governance (G) in the company.

The availability of standardized data makes it possible not only to compare the effects of social and environmental initiatives of companies in different industries, but also to evaluate the contribution of business to achieving national goals. The service is useful for both beginners and advanced users of non-financial data. It is valuable, first of all, because it makes non-financial indicators of companies accessible, transparent, comparable and, as a result, most beneficial for market participants, creating common benchmarks which can guide all relevant stakeholders.

ATLAS OF THE ESG ECOSYSTEM

Status: active

The  Atlas of the ESG Ecosystem is an interactive platform about the participants of the sustainable development environment in Russia, their activities and relevance to the implementation of environmental, social and corporate governance objectives in the interests of people.

The Atlas is designed for a wide range of stakeholders with varying levels of understanding of the sustainability agenda. For the beginners, the Atlas can provide a general overview of the concepts, principles and content of sustainable development. For more advanced categories it presents a holistic framework (map) of the domestic ESG infrastructure, including the composition of roles and specific infrastructure participants and provides an opportunity to identify potential counterparts for building cooperation and partnerships.

The Atlas development was based on a crowdsourcing approach to collect information about each role. Leading Russian experts in the field of sustainable development and ESG participated in this process.

Founding members

Leaders of the ESG agenda and companies joining efforts to advance sustainable development and adoption of ESG practices. Find out about our founding members, their goals and commitments to promote positive change in the world.

Supervisory board

The Supervisory Board, which includes representatives of the founding members of the Alliance, is the supreme collective management body of the organization. The Board determines priority areas of the Alliance development and takes key decisions on strategic issues of its activities.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Chairman of the Supervisory Board

Remchukov Maxim
Director for Sustainable Development, SIBUR

Committees

The Alliance is a self-organizing structure of a “new type, where a prominent role in determining the vector of activities is given to committees and working groups. Today Alliance includes 5 permanent committees, as well as two working groups.

Committee for international relations

Committee for international relations

Coordinator:
Grigorieva Daria
Head of Sustainable Development, Polyus

Committee on ecology, climate and environmental protection

Committee on ecology, climate and environmental protection

Coordinator:
Antyushina Irina
Director for Corporate Relations and Sustainable Development, LLC “Unilever Rus”

Committee on ecology, climate and environmental protection

Committee on ecology, climate and environmental protection

Coordinator:
Myakotnikova Elena
Chief Sustainability Officer, RUSAL

Committee on ESG infrastructure and standardization

Committee on ESG infrastructure and standardization

Coordinator:
Blatova Victoria
Executive Vice-President Sustainability/ESG, Sistema

Committee on social responsibility

Committee on social responsibility

Coordinator:
Mazanova Julia
Deputy Director for Sustainable Development and Corporate Communications, Metalloinvest

Committee on sustainable finance

Committee on sustainable finance

Coordinator:
Zavyalova Tatyana
Senior Vice-President for ESG, Sber

Working groups:

Climate

Climate

Head:
Butmanov Anton
Director for sustainable development, EN+

Sustainable Supply Chains

Sustainable Supply Chains

Head:
Last Name First Name

Partners

The National ESG Alliance fosters collaboration with government authorities, including ministries and departments, various business associations, educational institutions and public organizations. Together we strive to create a positive impact on society and the environment by applying best practices and innovation to achieve shared goals.

Together we can do more.

Join the ESG Alliance. Submit your request and we will answer your questions.

Executive directorate

The Executive Directorate develops and coordinates the Alliance's key strategic initiatives, as well as carries out operational activities.

Sharonov Andrey

Sharonov Andrey

CEO

Berkemeier Maria

Berkemeier Maria

Director for strategic development

Groznaya Elena

Groznaya Elena

Director for corporate relations

Situkha Pelageya

Situkha Pelageya

Director for organizational development

Пост 1

ESG Alliance launched the Quality of Life Index to assess the quality of life of small and medium-sized cities in Russia.

The Index of the Alliance is a practical tool which will allow business to analyze and assess the effectiveness of their social investments.

Search

search
menu

Национальный ESG Альянс

Национальный ESG Альянс — единственное в России крупное деловое объединение, которое занимается исключительно повесткой устойчивого развития и объединяет компании, которые уже внедрили эти принципы в свою бизнес-модель или осознанно встают на путь ESG-трансформации. Сегодня это 23 учредителя, являющиеся лидерами устойчивого перехода в своих отраслях: промышленности, финансах, девелопменте, ритейле, фармацевтике и других.

Обращение генерального директора Андрея Шаронова

Цели и задачи

Альянс строит свою работу, опираясь на три Цели Стратегии, принятой на среднесрочный период 2022-2024 годов.

1
Быть не лоббистом, но медиатором между бизнесом и государством по всем вопросам нормативно-правового регулирования, которые касаются устойчивого развития бизнеса и ESG-трансформации.
2
Быть методологом и драйвером (то есть создавать практические решения) для ESG-трансформации как можно большего числа крупных компаний, а также среднего и малого бизнеса, входящего в цепочки поставок корпораций.
3
Сохранять отношения с международным сообществом и настраивать взаимосвязи с дружественными юрисдикциями (БРИКС, ЕАЭС, ШОС), являющимися ключевыми торговыми партнерами российских экспортно-ориентированных компаний.

Проекты

МЕТОДОЛОГИЯ ОЦЕНКИ ВКЛАДА БИЗНЕСА В ДОСТИЖЕНИЕ НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫХ ЦЕЛЕЙ РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ

Статус: в процессе

В настоящее время в России отсутствуют метрики и методологии, которые позволили бы органам государственной власти и обществу измерить и оценить, каким образом «зеленый» бизнес осуществляет свой вклад не только в 17 Целей Устойчивого Развития ООН, но и в цели национальные. Именно поэтому Национальный ESG Альянс совместно с партнерами из Kept взялся за разработку ESG Стандарта (ESG Tool), который поможет наглядно представить и оценить вклад российских компаний в достижение Национальных целей развития Российской Федерации. 

Методология ESG Tool будет включать перечень показателей для оценки компаний и будет опираться как на международные стандарты, так и на рекомендации регуляторов. Для подготовки показателей будет проведена серьезная аналитическая работа, охватывающая не только национальные цели РФ, но и федеральные и национальные проекты. Предстоит проанализировать не только релевантность законодательства, но и существующие требования к раскрытию бизнесом ESG-информации. 

В результате рынку будет предложен удобный и прикладной инструмент, который позволит обществу и органам государственной власти определить и оценить вклад российских компаний в достижение Национальных целей развития РФ, а бизнесу - эффективно корректировать собственные стратегии устойчивого развития.

ИНДЕКС КАЧЕСТВА ЖИЗНИ ГОРОДОВ ПРИСУТСТВИЯ КОМПАНИЙ ESG АЛЬЯНСА

Статус: завершен

В России более 26 миллионов человек проживает в городах с численностью населения менее 100 000 человек. Индекс качества жизни территорий присутствия компаний ESG Альянса охватит 119 таких городов из 44 субъектов Российской Федерации и позволит получить наиболее полную картину о качестве жизни городов по всей стране.

За основу Индекса Национальным ESG-Альянсом были взяты Индекс качества жизни в городах России, разработанный ВЭБ.РФ, а также Индекс устойчивого развития и качества жизни городов ответственности компании РУСАЛ. Индекс будет реализован на отдельной цифровой платформе и позволит муниципалитетам, компаниям и гражданам составить комплексное представление о качестве жизни в средних и малых промышленных городах России, а бизнесу - оценить эффективность собственных социальных инвестиций в территории присутствия и определить приоритетные направления для будущего планирования.

ИНТЕРАКТИВНАЯ КАРТА КЛИМАТИЧЕСКИХ ИНИЦИАТИВ

Статус: активен

Интерактивная карта климатических инициатив использует геоинформационную систему для отображения существующих климатических проектов российских компаний, давая возможность детально изучить всю доступную информацию по ним, фильтровать их по различным параметрам (в настоящий момент доступно до 11 параметров) и сравнивать между собой. 

Карта призвана стать своего рода “витриной” лучших практик, давая рынку максимально полное представление о спектре существующих инициатив бизнеса по достижению климатических целей. Такой проект позволит стимулировать рост количества и качества климатических проектов, побуждая компании раскрывать и продвигать информацию о таких проектах, но и обмениваться опытом.

МЕТОДИЧЕСКИЕ РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ПО КЛИМАТИЧЕСКИМ РИСКАМ

Статус: завершен

ESG Альянс и Кept подготовили Методические рекомендации по оценке рисков, связанных с изменением климата. Документ, предназначенный для широкого рынка, представляет собой универсальное пособие, актуальное как для нефинансового, так и для финансового секторов. В нем изложены основные подходы к идентификации, качественной и количественной оценке климатических рисков, а также к разработке и актуализации мер по управлению ими.


МЕТОДИЧЕСКИЕ РЕКОМЕНДАЦИИ ПО "ESG-ТРАНСФОРМАЦИИ" ДЛЯ ЦЕПОЧЕК ПОСТАВОК

Статус: в процессе

В рамках проекта прорабатывается возможность создания на базе Альянса сквозной методологии, по которой крупный бизнес сможет оценивать поставщиков с дальнейшей ее привязкой к отраслевой специфике. Такая методология позволит не только гармонизировать подходы к оценке поставщиков, но и разработать рекомендации для участников цепочек поставок на основе опыта компаний ESG-Альянса. По итогам реализации проекта может быть сформирован реестр «добросовестных поставщиков», которые проходят оценки по рекомендованным Альянсом методикам.

ESG-DISCLOSURE.RU

Статус: завершен

ESG-disclosure.ru - это первый в России публичный сервис сравнения ключевых показателей нефинансовой отчетности российских компаний. Национальный ESG Альянс и Группа «Интерфакс», являющаяся экспертом в создании систем для эффективного управления рисками и раскрытия корпоративной информации, представили готовый инструмент для работы с нефинансовой информацией. Ресурс охватывает данные по более, чем 600 компаниям, которые раскрывают нефинансовую информацию. По каждой доступно до 60 ESG-параметров, отражающих  экологическую (E) и социальную (S) ответственность бизнеса, качество корпоративного управления (G) в компании.

⁠⁠Наличие стандартизованных данных дает возможность не только сравнить эффекты от социальных, экологических инициатив компаний различных отраслей, но и оценить вклад бизнеса в достижение национальных целей. Сервис полезен как начинающим, так и продвинутым пользователям нефинансовых данных. Он ценен, прежде всего тем, что делает нефинансовые показатели компаний доступными, прозрачными, сравнимыми и, как следствие, максимально полезными для участников рынка, создавая единые бенчмарки - ориентиры для всех заинтересованных сторон. 

ЭКСПЕРТНЫЙ АНАЛИЗ ГИПОТЕЗ РИСКОВ ПРАВОПРИМЕНЕНИЯ ФЕДЕРАЛЬНОГО ЗАКОНА № 268-ФЗ «ОБ ОТХОДАХ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА И ПОТРЕБЛЕНИЯ»

Статус: завершен

В рамках проекта был проведен анализ прогноза правоприменения и возможного влияния новых норм Федерального Закона от 14.07.2022 г. № 268-ФЗ "О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон "Об отходах производства и потребления" и отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации". Результаты анализа был представлены в форме доклада «Формируя правовые основы экономики замкнутого цикла» в рамках Общественного совета при Министерстве природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации. 

В докладе сформулированы основные риски, связанные с формированием экономики замкнутого цикла и достижением корреспондирующих национальных целей, а также даны рекомендации по совершенствованию регулирования создаваемых механизмов реализации принципов экономики замкнутого цикла. По мнению авторского коллектива доклада, новая система норм об обращении вторичных ресурсов и активность делового сообщества демонстрируют готовность и своевременность разработки в нашей стране полноценного закона об экономике замкнутого цикла с целью формирования прозрачных правил для ответственных природопользователей.

АТЛАС ЭКОСИСТЕМЫ ESG

Статус: активен

Атлас экосистемы ESG — это интерактивная платформа об участниках пространства устойчивого развития, их деятельности и релевантности для реализации задач экологического, социального и корпоративного управления в интересах человека.

Атлас экосистемы ESG предназначен для широкого круга заинтересованных сторон с разным уровнем понимания повестки устойчивого развития. Для начинающих категорий пользователей Атлас может обеспечивать общее представление о понятиях, принципах и содержании устойчивого развития. Для более продвинутых категорий – схему (карту) отечественной инфраструктуры ESG, включающую определение состава ролей и конкретных участников инфраструктуры, а также идентифицировать потенциальных контрагентов для выстраивания сотрудничества и партнерства.

Создание Атласа опиралось на краудсорсинговый подход к сбору информации о каждой роли с участием ведущих российских экспертов в области устойчивого развития и ESG.

Учредители

Лидеры ESG-повестки и организации, объединяющие усилия для продвижения устойчивого развития и реализации ESG-практик. Узнайте о наших учредителях, их целях и обязательствах по содействию позитивным изменениям в мире.

Наблюдательный совет

Наблюдательный совет, в который входят представители компаний-учредителей Альянса, является высшим коллегиальным органом управления Альянса, определяющим приоритетные направления его развития и принимающим ключевые решения по стратегическим вопросам его деятельности.

Председатель Наблюдательного совета

Председатель Наблюдательного совета

Ремчуков Максим
Директор по устойчивому развитию, СИБУР

Комитеты

Альянс — самоорганизующаяся структура «нового типа», где существенную роль в определении векторов работы играют комитеты и рабочие группы. Сегодня в Альянсе пять постоянно действующих комитетов, а также две рабочие группы.

Комитет по ESG инфраструктуре

Комитет по ESG инфраструктуре

Координатор комитета:
Блатова Виктория
Исполнительный вице-президент по устойчивому развитию, АФК «Система»

Комитет по международному сотрудничеству

Комитет по международному сотрудничеству

Координатор комитета:
Григорьева Дарья
Директор по устойчивому развитию, «Полюс»

Комитет по социальной ответственности

Комитет по социальной ответственности

Координатор комитета:
Мазанова Юлия
Заместитель генерального директора по устойчивому развитию и корпоративным коммуникациям, Металлоинвест

Комитет по устойчивому финансированию

Комитет по устойчивому финансированию

Координатор комитета:
Завьялова Татьяна
Старший Вице-Президент по ESG, Сбер

Комитет по экологии и климату

Комитет по экологии и климату

Координатор комитета:
Мякотникова Елена
Директор по устойчивому развитию, РУСАЛ

Комитет по экологии и климату

Комитет по экологии и климату

Координатор комитета:
Антюшина Ирина
Директор по корпоративным отношениям и устойчивому развитию, ООО "Юнилевер Русь"

Рабочие группы:

Климатическая повестка

Климатическая повестка

Руководитель:
Бутманов Антон
Директор по устойчивому развитию, Эн+

Устойчивые поставки

Устойчивые поставки

Руководитель:
Фамилия Имя

Партнеры

ESG Альянс развивает системные отношения с органами государственной власти, включая министерства и ведомства, деловыми ассоциациями, образовательными учреждениями и общественными организациями. Вместе мы стремимся к созданию позитивного влияния на общество и окружающую среду, применяя передовые практики и инновации для достижения совместных целей.

Вместе мы сделаем больше!

Станьте участником ESG Альянса. Подайте заявку и мы ответим на любые вопросы.

Исполнительная дирекция

Исполнительная дирекция разрабатывает и координирует ключевые стратегические инициативы Альянса, а также осуществляет операционную деятельность.

Шаронов Андрей

Шаронов Андрей

Генеральный директор

Грозная Елена

Грозная Елена

Директор по корпоративным отношениям

Ситуха Пелагея

Ситуха Пелагея

Директор по организационному развитию

Пост 1

Состоялась сессия по цифровому устойчивому развитию в рамках конференции ЦИПР

В рамках конференции «Цифровая индустрия промышленной России» (ЦИПР), которая проходила в Нижнем Новгороде, состоялась сессия «Цифровое Со.знание. Устойчивое цифровое развитие как управляемое воздействие технологий в области экологической, социальной ответственности и корпоративного управления» при поддержке ESG-форума Со.знание и Национального ESG Альянса.

Календарь событий

Поиск по сайту